The ACHS Evaluation and Quality Improvement Program (EQuIP) was launched in 1996. EQuIP was developed by ACHS to assist healthcare organisations to strive for excellence and was designed to be used by all types of organisations which provide health care. The current edition, EQuIP5, was introduced in January 2011 and implemented July 2011.

ACHS has reviewed EQuIP5 to ensure that the next edition, EQuIP6, is up-to-date, evidence-based, and relevant to member organisations.

EQuIP6 (6th edition of the ACHS Evaluation and Quality Improvement Program), is a four-year continuous quality assessment and improvement accreditation program for health care organisations that supports excellence in consumer / patient care and services.

The arrangement of elements under graded ratings that reflect increasing maturity of quality improvement activity has been designed to assist and support health care organisations and health services in their quality improvement efforts.

Click here to download the information pack and find out more about EQuIP6.

Access to the EQuIP6 Guide, standards, guidelines, and EQuIP6 resources requires a secure member log-in.

Last Review Date 12 January 2018

EQuIP6 Guides

EQuIP6 Standards and Criteria

EQuIP6 Accreditation Process Guide

Template ACHS Quality Improvement Plan

Risk Management and Quality Improvement Handbook

Resource for Non-acute Australian Members

Always approachable and have high quality surveyors.

ACHS member response to survey